Random Thought: Ice, and words about ice.

I have a “word of the day” dictionary app on my phone. Today the word was “glace- ice placed in a drink to cool it.” I thought it was a funny word to have for ice because ice is ice. (unless it’s glace, apparently)

I then thought about how made-up some words sound, but then again that’s probably because they were all made-up at some point in time.

Also, can you imagine if someone had hacked the application and actually started posting made-up words? It would be funny, but I’ve been incorporating these new words into my vocabulary. I would sound like an idiot.

 

Leave a Reply

